Organicglamourgirl's Blog



A whole load of (healthy) fat

Today has been hit and miss on productive.  Ran to Macy’s to check out a dress I had on hold and was really dissapointed.  The dress that looked darling online was super cheaply made and had zero structure.  I was successful getting a dunkin donuts gift card for tonight’s b-day boy.  He takes his coffee breaks there so I thought it was a good gift.  Guys are so hard to shop for!

Lunch was ok…it should have been awesome, but I tried a different type of tuna and I didn’t like it as well….and my veggies were on their last leg, so they weren’t anything to write home about.

Picture 161

My plate had celery sticks, cantelope, and a whole wheat wrap with swiss cheese, tomato, and my avocado tuna salad (made with EVOO, lemo, avocado and tuna).  See what I mean about the healthy fats….avocado, olive oil, Omega 3s. I think I covered all my bases!

Since lunch left a little something to be desired I grabes out 1 section of Hershey’s special dark from the freezer…..and instantly lunch got better!

Picture 163

Anyways, now I’m off to the gym! Then the grocery! Then home to get ready for my evening out with friends at Little York Tavern!


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * homecookedem says:

    Oh yum!! That wrap looks great!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 14 years, 9 months ago
  2. * roseyrebecca says:

    I love Dunkin Donuts!! I used to get my boyfriend a gift card to Starbucks and DD! That’s how much he loves coffee!!

    http://roseyrebecca.wordpress.com/

    | Reply Posted 14 years, 9 months ago


Leave a comment