Organicglamourgirl's Blog



“Well you’re healthy”

Those were the exact words said to me by the teenager checking out my groceries on Sunday afternoon.

She had no idea that her comment put me on cloud 9.  I had just come from the gym, doing 30 min on the EFX, I felt really good and strong, and then I loaded up my cart with cart with natural lean meats (just a little, I’ll have two dinners this week that have meat in them), lots of organic produce, almond milk, yogurt, Mojo and Clif bars, and my “treats” are coconut milk chip organic icecream and organic dark chocolate.  It was a healthy cart!

Anyways, I dashed home and got ready to go to Little York Tavern to meet my two best friends from grade school, Molly and Jennifer, and Jennifer’s husband, Jason.

Me and Jennifer

Me and Jennifer

Molly, Jason and Me

Molly, Jason and Me

I have known Molly since the second grade and Jennifer since the eigth. Old friends really are the best…there is just a bond that is unbreakable once you’ve known someone for years and years. I love these girls!

Little York had the BEST pizza.  I got a small Sicilian Pizza…which they claim is their healthiest pizza.  It was a thin crust pizza brushed with EVOO and topped with mozzarella, tomato, yellow peppers, capers, and feta. It was awesome! Probably my favorite pizza I’ve ever had!  I enjoyed it with a glass of Cabernet.  So good!

My pizza! Sorry about the picture quality...it was so dark!

My pizza! Sorry about the picture quality...it was so dark!

I promise that is my glass of wine peeking through in this picture!

I promise that is my glass of wine peeking through in this picture!

So that was my night.  I got home at 11pm and washed my face, brushed my teeth and promptly fell asleep!

*************sleep***********sleep**********sleep********

When I got up today I was excited for my breakfast!  Nope, not a green monster!  I stared at cereals at the grocery for about 10 minutes and decided to try Natures Path Optimum Omega 3 Cereal-Blueberry Cinnamon Crunch.

blue

I topped a big bowl of this stuff with organic blueberries and cherries and almond milk.

A close up of my bowl!

A close up of my bowl!

This was an awesome combination!

Off to start my work day.  Matt and I have bowling tonight because on Wednesday we are driving to Cleveland for a Dave Matthews Band concert.  So, we are meeting Joe and Becca tonight to pre-bowl for our league–that way we don’t get docked precious pins for not coming on Wednesday night for Mixed League. 🙂

No exercise today, but I will be bowling, so at least I’ll have an active evening! 🙂

Have a great day!

Jean

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * homecookedem says:

    You DEFINITELY are very healthy!!!

    Your comment about overusing smileys cracked me up! 😉 I definitely overuse them too along with exclamation points, but I guess there’s worse things to overuse!!!! :):):)

    Glad you had a great time out with friends! Have fun bowling!!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  2. * roseyrebecca says:

    Yay for the healthy comment!! Glad you had a great dinner!!

    http://roseyrebecca.wordpress.com/

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

