Organicglamourgirl's Blog



Recap of a fun few days!

I’ve been post-less for a couple days!   I’ll tell you about my Saturday morning eats and then give you a recap of the last few days!

This morning I got up and had 1 slice of wheat toast with Maranatha PB and Organic Raspberry preserves.  I also had 1/2 c. of Almond Milk.

Picture 051

Which totally fueled my body for ZUMBA Class at the gym!!!!

zum

Such a fun fitness class, all Latin dance moves and shimmy shakes! I love it and it felt soooooo good!

When I got home I made the best Green Monster of my life with AVOCADO!!!!  Yep you heard right! You could not taste avocado in my mix, but the end result was extra green, extra smooth, and extra creamy!

Avocado Green Monster

1/2 cup vanilla almond milk

1/2 cup organic pear nectar juice

frozen banana

frozen pineapple

2 T ground flax

1 scoop Amazing Meal

1/2 avocado

2 big handfuls spinach

Picture 107

 

***********Now on with my recap!***********

Thursday:

King’s Island was a lot of fun! We spent the whole day going to shows, riding the coasters, eating good food, and enjoying watching my sweet nephew and Godson, Jack, enjoy his first veiw of an Amuesment Park.  Here is a short picture recap!

Jack and Me hanging out away from the coasters...at least until he got used to the loud sounds!

Jack and Me hanging out away from the coasters...at least until he got used to the loud sounds!

My Dad, Jack, and my brother--3 generations of men in my family!

My Dad, Jack, and my brother--3 generations of men in my family!

The Family! (Matt was taking the picture!)

The Family! (Matt was taking the picture!)

husband, bro-in-law, sister-in-law to be, and bro on the swings.

husband, bro-in-law, sister-in-law to be, and bro on the swings.

My favorite pic of the day.  Seriously, this kid just makes my heart so happy.

My favorite pic of the day. Seriously, this kid just makes my heart so happy.

I didn’t take pictures of food during the day.  I was embarressed! Not a hard-core blogger yet! I stated to take a picture of my Sprite and when my sister saw me and asked me what I was doing I kind of deflected the question…and my sister is my best friend and a food blog reader herself, so she’d be the first person I’d tell when I’m ready.

Eating wise I did pretty good, here is the Thursday Breakdown:

2 slices wheat toast with smart balance butter and organic preserves

1/2 c. organic pear nectar juice

small McDonalds Organic Fruit and Yogurt parfait

32 ounces of sprite

serving of potato works fries with vinegar, ketchup and alittle cheese

1 slice of cheese pizza

1 blue Smurf  Soft Serve on a cake cone

1 arbys curly fry (like literally 1 french fry…I stole it from Matt on the way home!)

So I know this is a lot of technically unhealthy foods, but I don’t think it is a terrible day for the activity we did. Hey they don’t have salads at Kings Island!

Friday:

Friday was also a lot of fun!  I worked and then met my parents, sister and some family friends for Harry Potter.  Oh my, was that movie good.  Two and a half hours passed like a snap and I was in Harry Potter land all night last night and I’m pretty psyched to read all 7 books again. I just love them!

I really love Luna Lovegood.  I love the girl that plays this part! Such a sweet, unassuming, and complete kooky girl!

I really love Luna Lovegood. I love the girl that plays this part! Such a sweet, unassuming, and complete kooky girl!

Eats for yesterday included the following:

Breakfast of Champions!  A Green Monster!

spinach, amazing grass, pear nectar, almond milk, frozen banana, and frozen pineapple

spinach, amazing grass, pear nectar, almond milk, frozen banana, and frozen pineapple

Then for lunch I had the following spread at work:

Organic Carrot and Celery Sticks

Organic Carrot and Celery Sticks

Tuna Avocado Salad...1 packet white tuna, 1/2 avocado, 1 t EVOO, sprinkle sea salt and sqeeze of fresh lemon....mooshed together.  AMAZING!

Tuna Avocado Salad...1 packet white tuna, 1/2 avocado, 1 t EVOO, sprinkle sea salt and sqeeze of fresh lemon....mooshed together. AMAZING!

kashi crackers and amy's bunnies for dipping and scooping!

kashi crackers and amy's bunnies for dipping and scooping!

 

1 small slice of my boss's wife's wifes homemade strawberry cake with blackberries! I'm totally getting this recipe, it was so good!

1 small slice of my boss's wife's wifes homemade strawberry cake with blackberries! I'm totally getting this recipe, it was so good!

For dinner before the movie I joined my parents for MOW, or Meals On Wheels!  MOW means they get fast food before the movie, park their mini van in the shady part of the theater parking lot and eat before heading into the movies. It’s simple and fun!

We only had time for McDonalds and I got a cheeseburger and small fry!  I haven’t had McDonalds burgers in a very long time, but whoa mama are they so good….and the fries.  Yum Yum.  My dinner wasn’t bad…530 calories total.  Did you know McDonads puts the nutrition info on their wrappers?  Pretty cool, I think!

cheese

small f

During the movie I did have some Dark Chocolate M&Ms that our friend smuggled in hidden in her purse!

Only about 3 handfuls during the movie!

Only about 3 handfuls during the movie!

 

Well, that’s all for now! I’m off to clean the house and get ready for a cookout at my father-in-laws tonight!  Have a great Saturday everyone!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * roseyrebecca says:

    I keep wanting to try Zumba!! I’ll get there eventually!! Don’t be embarrassed to take pictures!! The weird stares are fun!!

    http://roseyrebecca.wordpress.com/

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  2. * homecookedem says:

    I love Luna too!! 🙂

    Where do you do Zumba? I wish my gym offered it… everyone always raves about it!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
    • * organicglamourgirl says:

      Ok…I’m such a food addict…it wasn’t until I had read this comment the third time I realized you were talking about Luna Lovegood and not Luna Bars. Lol! Always got food on the brain!

      | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

