Organicglamourgirl's Blog


Alba Organic Deodorant, Derma E, Purology Shampoo and Conditioner

 

Alba Organic Deodorant

alba

http://www.albabotanica.com/

I’ve been using this deoderant for about a month, and when I’m out I’m going to continue my search for another brand that works better for me.   Upon opening this deoderant, I did like the smell, it’s minty and fresh.  It smells wonderful! Alba deoderant is clear and leaves no residue behind.  My only issue with it is that I don’t think it works super well. I never felt fresh at the end of a work day (and that is sitting down all day long).  Wear this stuff to the gym?  You may as well forget about even putting anything on…there was definitely an aroma after a workout!  I do use this everyday, but resort back to my stand-by Sure brand if I have an active day or night ahead of me.

Oh, and my husband ran out of deoderant one day and tried this, let’s just say he couldn’t raise his hands at all by 8am. 🙂

I give this product a C and probably won’t try it again.

Derma E Problem Skin Care Line

 

Picture 144

Check out their mission from their webpage:

Our MissionAt derma e®

We believe that beautiful skin is healthy skin. We strive to develop and produce high quality natural formulas using the most advanced technology and latest research available. Our formulations incorporate powerful antioxidants, vitamins, and herbal remedies to produce therapeutic products that deliver results. We provide honest and in-depth information about our ingredients and our products to help customers make knowledgeable decisions about their skin care. We endeavor to give you the best customer service possible and want you to have a positive experience with derma e®. We believe in healthy skin, a healthy world, and a healthier environment.

For about 30 days I have been using the Problem Skin Derma E Skin Care Line. And I really like this stuff! It smells like grassy noxema, which I like, but my husband thinks smells a bit weird.  I  feel refreshed after I use it, like it wakes up my pores!

The cleanser, eye cream, and moisturizer feel rich and thick. The toner is super refreshing and non-drying–my skin could easily tell that there is no drying alcohol present in this product.

I actually wear less makeup since using Derma E. I have really red, uneven skin, and I feel like that the redness has toned down a bit…and overall the tone of my skin is better.

It hasn’t really cleared up any breakouts, but I haven’t had any new ones, so that is a good thing.  And my skin feels super soft after I use it and super soft in the morning when I wake up.

I give this product a A- and would use again!

Purology Shampoo

pure

Here are some of the stats from their webpage:

Pureology’s Exclusive
Technology and Organic Botanicals:

AntiFadeComplex®
Exclusive blend of potent antioxidants and full spectrum UVA/UVB sunscreens.

ZeroSulfate® Shampoo
Free of harsh colour-stripping sulfates and salts.

Advanced Hydrating Micro-Emulsion Technology
Penetrates the hair fiber to deeply moisturize from within.

Natural Ingredients:

Multi-Weight Proteins of Soy, Oat, and Wheat
Strengthen and repair hair from within.

Organic Botanicals:

Rose, Peppermint, and Green Tea
Deliver natural conditioning.

I love, love, love, love, LOVE the Pureology Hydrate shampoo and conditioner!   This is a VEGAN line of haircare and it is AMAZING!

First off, it whips my hair into submission, making my slightly wavy hair easier to straighten leaving it silky and smooth! Also Purology seems to help protect my strands from the wrath of humidity.

Pureology smells great, like sweet peppermint and when it comes in contact with your scalp it tingles, in a good way!

It is a little expensive, but 1 bottle of each can last about 6 weeks and I usually wash once a day. It’s concentrated…so just a little goes a long way!

I can’t get enough of this shampoo and conditioner and give this a A+!