Organicglamourgirl's Blog



OK….Yogi Detox tea a bit hard on the system?

It’s so bizarre, ever since I drank the Yogi Peach Detox Tea I’ve been getting severe sharp pains in my stomach and I’ve been running to the bathroom as though I am preparing for a colonoscopy tomorrow.  I don’t feel sick…and the only thing different in my diet today was the tea.

Hmmmmm……any ideas out there?  Let’s just say I probably won’t be doing Yogi Tea anytime soon.

I did make it through bowling and maybe my pain increased my concentration because I bowled the best 3 games of my short career!

I did eat all my snacks before we bowled and they held me over really well.  And for the record, the Mojo bar is AMAZING.  Sweet/salty/Chocolaty! It was wonderful!

When we got back from bowling I was planning on having leftover mexican from last night, but settled on toast with smart balance butter and organic raspberry preserves due to my stomach issues.

This x 2

This x 2

Now I’m off to drink more water and rehydrate and also get some rest.  Hopefully my body will be back to normal tomorrow it will be a big day at Kings Island Amusement Park and I want to enjoy it!

Jean

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * roseyrebecca says:

    That’s so weird. I love Yogi tea!! Did you eat anything weird with it? Drink A LOT of water!!

    Rebecca
    http://roseyrebecca.wordpress.com/

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
    • * organicglamourgirl says:

      Nope, nothing weird all day! I am sure I came down with a bit of a 24 hour bug. I’ll try yogi again in the future! :$)

      | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  2. * homecookedem says:

    Sometimes my belly feels sick if I drink tea on an empty stomach…

    Hope you’re feeling better!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago


Leave a Reply

