Organicglamourgirl's Blog



Great Food and A Great Friend

I had a really good night tonight with my old friend, Ashley.

She was just the medicine I needed tonight.  A little back story….Ashley and I worked together in the Human Resources Department while we were at Skybus Airlines–which we both agree was the best job we ever had.  It is so incredible to work for the Airline Industry…I understand what people mean when they say “it gets in your blood”.   She was a good work friend (we shared a cubicle) that crossed over to a “real” friend and seeing her again was just good for the soul

Me (about 30 pounds heavier) and Ashley on my 30th b-day

Me (about 30 pounds heavier) and Ashley on my 30th b-day

My Skybus HR Ladies...Tiff, April, Me, Ash, and Nicole. Great Days!

My Skybus HR Ladies...Tiff, April, Me, Ash, and Nicole. Great Days!

A lot of lessons learned and a lot of fun was had.

A lot of lessons learned and a lot of fun was had.

Can you tell my dinner date made me a bit nostalgic!??!! 🙂

Anyways, we met at Chili’s at 6:30pm and I must say I was hungry, but not starving….my snack held me over really well! 

We got to the restuarant and I was a little overwhelmed by the menu and the smells and the FRIES and I started to look the menu over even though I had pre-decided on one of the “guiltless” fish dinners.

I was a bit tempted by the fajitas….

oh my...with pepperjack......

oh my...with pepperjack......

 

……and the mini-burgers and fries………

Hello Lova'

Hello Lova'

…………..so what did I do?????????????……………..

I got the Guiltless Salmon dinner, no sauce, with broccoli and carrots on the side.   It Was So Good!!!!!!!!! And I was so pleased with my choice!  When it came out looking all hot, pretty, and healthy on the plate, Ashley peered over from her Fajita Pita and jealously said….”well doesn’t that look good!”

Perfect Choice!

Perfect Choice!

Truthfully, I’m pleased with my choice! It tasted good going down and I didn’t feel sick or overly stuffed and greased out! I just felt good! And it only ran me about 395 Calories!  Go Chili’s!!! I must say I was impressed with the flavor and lack of oil and butter in both the salmon and the veggies! It was very fresh!

It’s been a couple hours since dinner and I’m going to be up a bit longer watching The Bachelorette and since I have some extra calories to have a bit of a sweet I have made myself a Decaf Tazo Chai Tea with Vanilla Almond Milk and a Lemon Drop Cookie!

Jealous? Seriously, if you live near a Giant Eagle.....get to their bakery for one of these ASAP!

Jealous? Seriously, if you live near a Giant Eagle.....get to their bakery for one of these ASAP!

This tea....sooooo good!

This tea....sooooo good!

My snack was probably around 350 calories which is alot, but I didn’t eat many calories for dinner and I did get an extra serving of Calcium in my tea that I was needing today!

I feel great about my eating today and am happy I stayed within my 1800 calorie limit.

My goal is to relax a bit the rest of the evening and off to bed early. I’m going to try and hit the gym for a 2 mile walk before work tomorrow!

-Jean

PS….I will be super happy when there are no more previews for The Unborn or Orphan.  I hate those kinds of movies and the previews seriously creep me out!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Erica says:

    Hooray for the monster 🙂 I love your addition of mango juice- how fun! Glad that you have lighter night tonight. Enjoy it

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

