Organicglamourgirl's Blog



I never know where I’ll find a friend

I got some sweet advice from a new friend today! I never knew that a conversation with a fellow blogger would help shed light on my love-hate relationship with food. 

From reading Emily’s post, responding, reading her response to me, I’ve come to realize that I am a FOOD ADDICT.  I am often consumed with the thoughts of food…thinking about dinner while I’m eating lunch.  It’s constantly on my mind and it is not healthy.  My portion sizes are out of wack and my poor eating between the hours of 3pm and bedtime are doing major damage….and pretty much making my healthy morning and early afternoon meals null and void.

I have decided that I do need Weight Watchers.  I need some structure.  I’ll still continue to eat organic healthy foods, but I will hold myself accoutable to the portion size and mindless eating.

Will it be hard? Oh yes, this will be hard.  I HATE counting points/calories and feeling restricted.  It makes me mad, bitter, and frustrated.  But is being overweight hard? The answer to that is a resounding yes.

Right now, I have to CHOOSE my hard.  And I choose Weight Watchers.

I went to the grocery today and bought a great stash of food so that I am armed and ready for tomorrow! I know I’m going against many things I’ve written before about not using a scale and not restricting my food, but I feel this blog is my way to figure myself out, and figure out what works for me. 

I still plan on using this blog to show my journey to getting into a more organic/green/healthy lifestyle, but I will also involve Weight Watchers into my lifestyle.

Tomorrow should be the first post on my journey! I’m off to get a good night’s rest.

Nite’!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * homecookedem says:

    Awwww, thanks for the very sweet shout out!! You are adorable! 🙂

    You hit the nail on the head when you said you have to choose your “hard.” Since April, I’ve been trying to say goodbye to diets and listen to my body and I have been very patient, but it’s not working FOR ME. I think it might work for some, but now I’m realizing that I just can’t keep doing that because it’s taking me in the OPPOSITE direction. So, even though I wanted to stop the counting, I think it may be the only choice for weight loss. BUT, like I said earlier, I just think there has to be a way for me to maintain for life without constantly counting. Or maybe not? We’ll just see. It’s a journey, that’s for sure. Good luck! Hopefully I can keep in touch this week while I’m on vacation. Bye for now!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

