Organicglamourgirl's Blog



COMMITTED

It’s time for a confession. I joined Weight Watchers last night. Again. For the 30th (no lie) time in my life.

And I’ve been a member for less than 24 hours and I’m DONE. I.AM.DONE.

Yesterday I freaked.  My weight has been crept up in the last 6 months about 10 pounds from the 30 pounds I took off in 2008. And I freaked. I said, I can’t do this on my own, I need structure, I need someone telling me want to eat, what not to eat, I need to count points, count calories, go to meetings, I need to deprive myself of ice cream, cut out chocolate, get on the stairstepper!!!!! I need to DIET.

STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

stop

Deep Breath…………………..breathe

 

Stop.

Breathe.

Look at Yourself.

You know what you need to do.

Be Healthy.

Move.

Love.

Pray.

Just Be You.

There is only one.

No others.

You can not be a second class version of someone else.

Do it your way.

Throw out the scale.

Remove the barriers.

You are enough.

Now Go.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * foodnfit says:

    We all have our little freak outs–the key is definitely to BREATHE! 🙂
    It’s tough when you’ve worked so hard towards losing weight and then you notice it creeping back up. It happened to me after I quit smoking, I gained back 10 of the 20ish pounds I had lost before. I’m still working on it now and at times get frustrated–but I know what my goal is and I’m not going to give up. You’ll get there, you just need to do it your way!

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
    • * organicglamourgirl says:

      Yea!!! Thank you so much for my first blog comment! It meant the world to me and gave me such encouragement to continue blogging (it’s time consuming!) and continue to be honest about my food struggles!

      | Reply Posted 8 years ago


Leave a Reply

